top of page

I Can't Believe I'm Here

This is going to be a quickie, but I just wanted to post a quick update.

I made it to Thailand! But I can’t believe I’m actually here. The flight was extremely long and disorienting, and I have been doing things non-stop ever since I landed. I still haven’t found the time to let it all sink in.

We made it to the Unilofts (the dorms) very late at night, so I was literally in the dark for my initial arrival. I didn’t comprehend much of what was going on, but I managed to get to my room and unpack a little. I was greeted by a cute welcome note that told me where to be and how to dress for orientation.

I woke up to the sound of a rooster crowing outside my window. Everything was sticky and hot, something I’ll have to get used to. There was an adorable little note left in my room that gave me an idea of what the orientation would be like.

My overall impression of the place is positive. I am still in shock at all the differences, but I am also enjoying the complete change of pace. I won’t lie, I am feeling a little lost, but I think in good time I will be able to settle in and really embrace this experience.

Coming up soon is a full fledged post, I promise! I have seen temples, monks, stray dogs, crazy traffic, and so much more.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page